David Crew is a gamer and web lover. Read my blog or else I'll throw a Bomb-Omb at you. Lighted. :)

7-11 to Sell Used Games


Slurpee and a Game? FUCK YES!

7-11 is starting to roll out  a used game section in its convenience stores called “Gamers Factory”.

Sounds all well and good to me, but I think their timing is a little rough. Just as game publishers like EA and Ubisoft have been rolling out online purchasing features to dampen used game sales for Gamestop and other used game distributors,  I think this could be a less then desirable endeavor in the not so distant future.

Shame though, I really would love to pop into a 7-11 while getting some gas, pick up a slurpee, and buy a game with my lotto ticket, all on impulse. 🙂

(full story)

Leave a Reply

