David Crew is a gamer and web lover. Read my blog or else I'll throw a Bomb-Omb at you. Lighted. :)

Colorado Trip


Hey Everyone,

Despite being the adventurous, and devilishly amazing person that I am, I have actually traveled very little in

D. Crew's car

comparison to my other friends. It’s not that I don’t want to travel and see the world, but I always seem to run into various barriers whenever I tried to go somewhere. When I was younger my parents forbade me from driving to New York to see family, later my dad

stopped me from doing a cross country road trip because my p.o.s. car wouldn’t be able to handle the miles, and every time I’ve wanted to study abroad or college friend’s college out of state, it seems my money dries up.

Gorgeous Colorado

That’s why I’m stupendously excited to visit some of my extended family out in Colorado this August. I was able to get the time off from work and actually have enough money to get out there.

I was really surprised at how expensive the plane tickets were, though. I always knew they were going to be high, even before I messed around with the departure times and days, the ticket still ended up being $730 round trip! Luckily I was able to bring it down to a more manageable $450, but still that’s pretty horrendously high.

Oh well, I know it’s worth it. The family that I’m seeing out there I haven’t really seen for 10 years. I remember one of my cousins when she was just a baby, and now she’s a teenager and has a little sister who I have yet to really meet.  I never actually felt old before, but it’s rather strange to think that a baby I remember seein is now at an age that seemslike I was at not too long ago.

Is catnip time now?

Well enough of that introspective stuff 😛 now I just have to decide what to get my little cousins as gifts.

Maybe I’ll give them my super nintendo or the 7 Habits of Highly Effective Teenagers. Oh, and from what I hear, cougars are really common out there and I hope I get to see one. Maybe I should drape myself in catnip and see if it works on the big cats =D

Leave a Reply

