David Crew is a gamer and web lover. Read my blog or else I'll throw a Bomb-Omb at you. Lighted. :)

Mono – Hymn to the Immortal Wind


Hey Everyone,

Slacker Radio is by far one of my favorite music services out there. Sure, Pandora is more popular, and Grooveshark has an enormous library and pretty competitive radio option, too, but I have always loved using Slacker to find new artists and songs that fit my mood.

On the station “ambient chill (non vocal)” there is one band that I stumbled across that I just have to share. The name of the band is Mono and they’re a group from out in Japan that do magnificent, relaxing instrumental songs. I recently picked up one of their albums, Hymn to the Immortal Wind, and I must say the music is simply fantastic. They’re tracks are long, ranging from a few minutes to a dozen at times, but if you stick around for the entire track, they usually culminate in a delicious buildup to a crescendo that is just gorgeous.

Check out more info on their band here, and for an example song of theirs, check out this track below called “Burial at Sea”.

One response

  1. Scott

    This brings me to an idea:…

    July 19, 2010 at 6:43 am

Leave a Reply

